Elected Officials



Follow us on...


 Elected Officials


The town of James Island has a Mayor-Council form of government.    The Mayor and each member of council serves a four year term.   There are currently four members of council. The voters of James Island chose 4 year terms for the Mayor and members of council, however, this will only begin to apply in 2014.

Councilman Leonard Blank was first elected in 2006, and was reelected in 2012 to a two year term.    Councilwoman Mary Beth Berry, Councilman Sam Kernodle, Councilman Darren "Troy" Mullinax were elected for two year terms in 2012.   Mayor Bill Woolsey was first elected in 2010 and was relected in 2012 for a two year term.


Mayor Bill Woolsey

(843) 697-7020         mayorwoolsey@jamesislandsc.us              Mayor's Corner

Councilwoman Mary Beth Berry


Councilman Leonard Blank


Councilman Sam Kernodle


Councilman Troy Mullinax


© 2011Town of James Island. All rights reserved.

Powered By Revize Login