History Council

The purpose of the James Island History Council is to promote the preservation of the Town's historical and cultural features.

Members are appointed by Town Council for a two (2) year term.

The Current Members are:

  • Paul Hedden, Chairman
  • Mike Corbo
  • Melissa Dority
  • Jim Morrisette

Council liaison: Mayor Bill Woolsey, mayorwoolsey@gmail.com

Please view the Historic Sites of James Island Guide Online, or come pickup your complimentary copy from Town Hall today!