Skip to main content

Neighborhood Council

The James Island Neighborhood Council includes representatives of the neighborhoods of the Town. The Neighborhood Council provides an opportunity to share neighborhood concerns, provide input to the Mayor and Town Council, encourage the development of crime watch and emergency preparedness. The Chairman of the Public Safety Committee serves as Council Liaison to the James Island Neighborhood Council. For more information, please contact the Committee Chairperson, Zennie Quinn. Click here for agendas and minutes.

  • Co-chair Dr. Steven Shapiro, representing Lighthouse Point
  • Co-chair Bill Lyon, representing Lighthouse Point
  • Council Liaison, Troy Mullinax
  • Zennie Quinn , representing Lynwood
  • Joshua J. Hayes, representing Lawton Bluff
  • William Horsley, representing Farmington
  • Katherine Shapiro, representing Eastwood
  • Robin Hardin, representing Fort Johnson
  • Mary Ann Henry, representing Centerville
  • Henrietta Martin, representing Honey Hill
  • Michael O'Neale, representing Dellwood
  • Gresham Meggett, representing Oceanview
  • Lyndy Palmer, representing Quail Run
  • Sherman Evans, representing Queensborough
  • Dr. Stephen M. Jarrett, representing Clearview
  • Rich Tassin, representing Whitehouse Plantation
  • Bill Lyon, representing Lighthouse Point
  • Leigh Hinson, representing Harbor Woods
  • Casimer Kowalski, representing McCall's Corner
  • Linda D. Womack, representing Stone Post
  • Lt. Shawn James, Island Sheriff's Patrol
  • Deputy Chris King, Island Sheriff's Patrol

Does your neighborhood association have a representative? Please contact the Town Hall, 1122 Dills Bluff Road, James Island, SC (843) 795-4141 for more information.