tree moss

The James Island Neighborhood Council includes representatives of the neighborhoods of the Town. The Neighborhood Council provides an opportunity to share neighborhood concerns, provide input to the Mayor and Town Council, encourage the development of crime watch and emergency preparedness. The Chairman of the Public Safety Committee serves as Council Liaison to the James Island Neighborhood Council. For more information, please contact the Committee Chairperson, Zennie Quinn. Click here for agendas and minutes.

Chairman, Zennie Quinn, representing Lynwood  

Council Liaison, Troy Mullinax, Mayor Pro Tempore

Katherine Shapiro, representing Eastwood

Robin Hardin, representing Fort Johnson

Henrietta Martin, representing Honey Hill

Paul Geier, representing Lawton Bluff

John Metcalf, representing Battery Point

Sylvia Jefferies, representing Stiles Point

Meredith Poston, representing Bayfront

Mary Ann Henry, representing Centerville

Michael O'Neale, representing Dellwood

Gresham Meggett, representing Oceanview

Lyndy Palmer, representing Quail Run

Barbara Evans, representing Clark's Point

Sherman Evans, representing Queensborough

Richard Schramm, representing Farmington

Alexandra Purro, representing McCall's Corner

Dr. Stephen M. Jarrett, representing Clearview

Josh Fowler, representing Stone Post

Rich Tassin, representing Whitehouse Plantation

Diana Belknap, representing Lighthouse Point

Brad Haas, representing Harbor Woods

William Horsley, representing Farmington

Shawn James, Island Sheriff's Patrol

Mark Johnson, Town of James Island Director of Public Works

Does your neighborhood association have a representative? Please contact the Town Hall, 1122 Dills Bluff Road, James Island, SC (843) 795-4141 for more information.                                                                                             

© Town of James Island, South Carolina. All Rights Reserved.
  • Site Map