tree moss

The purpose of the James Island History Council is to promote the preservation of the Town's historical and cultural features.

Members are appointed by Town Council for a two (2) year term.

The Current Members are: 

Paul Hedden, Chairman,

Inez Brown-Crouch,

Susan Milliken,

Melissa Dority

Jim Morrisette,

Council liaison: Mayor Bill Woolsey,

Councilman Garrett Milliken,


Please view the Historic Sites of James Island Guide Online, or come pickup your complimentary copy from Town Hall today! 




© Town of James Island, South Carolina. All Rights Reserved.
  • Site Map